Section Leaders:

  • Flutes/Picc: Kathryn Kurtz
  • Clarinets: Sarah Grove (deg -at-
  • Saxes: 
  • Trumpets: Ken Guiher 
  • Trombones: 
  • Low Brass: David Grove (deg -at-
  • Percussion: 

The Board of Conductors:

The Juneau Community Bands is guided by a group of volunteer musicians. Many of these musicians have conducted one or several of the bands, hence the groups is informally known as "The Board of Conductors." Meetings of this group are scheduled as needed. Responsibilities for this group include planning concerts, recruiting musicians, finding venues, acquiring music and determining the overall direction of the Juneau Community Bands.

If you are interested in being involved with this group, or would like to make suggestions or comments please go to the "Contact Us.." page.

Current members include:
  • Sarah McNair-Grove - President
  • Kristin Mabry - Vice-President
  • Colleen Torrence - Secretary
  • David Grove - Treasurer
  • Sue Schrader

Juneau Community Band Organizational Meeting -- Election of Officers for our THIRD season.
Held Saturday, August 7, 2010 at 1:30 PM immediately following the Juneau Symphony "Stumble Through" rehearsal in the Commons at Thunder Mountain High School. Bill Paulick, Acting President, presided.  There were no additional Nominations and the Slate was unanimously approved.

President, Luke Fortier
Vice-President, Ken Guiher
Treasurer, Sarah McNair-Grove
Secretary, Sandy Fortier
Player Liaison, Larry Stevens

CHARTER MEMBERS:  Beth Leibowitz, Bill Paulick, Bryan Johnson, David Grove, Janet Sanbei, Kathryn Kurtz, Kathy Cyr, Kim Mix, Larry Stevens, Larry Walsh, Leah Heiman, Luke Fortier, Michelle Bonnet, Paul Gardinier, Peter Anderegg, Richard Nault, Ron Maas, Russell Strandtmann, Ruth Hamilton Heese, Sally Smith, Sandy Fortier, Sarah NcNair Grove, Sheryl Wittig, Soshanna Seligman, Tim Powers, Todd Hunt, William Ruddy.

Corporate Charter DRAFT 

Organization Chart

Job Descriptions

For more information, email: